New Zealand national holidays in 2023 (+ free Excel download)

The displayed dates are the actual dates on which most offices are closed.
Try to plan your transport and logistics on other dates to avoid any issues.

New Zealand public holidays in 2023

Date Day Name Regions
02 Jan Mon New Year's Day
03 Jan Tue Day after New Year's Day
17 Jan Tue Southland Anniversary Day SL
23 Jan Mon Wellington Anniversary Day WE
30 Jan Mon Auckland Anniversary Day AK
30 Jan Mon Northland Anniversary Day NL
30 Jan Mon Nelson Anniversary Day NE
06 Feb Mon Waitangi Day
13 Mar Mon Taranaki Anniversary Day TA
20 Mar Mon Otago Anniversary Day OT
07 Apr Fri Good Friday
10 Apr Mon Easter Monday EAW, ENG, GSY, JSY, NIR, WLS
25 Apr Tue ANZAC Day
05 Jun Mon Queen's Birthday
14 Jul Fri Matariki
25 Sep Mon Dominion Day SC
29 Sep Fri Hawke's bay Anniversary Day HB
23 Oct Mon Labour Day
30 Oct Mon Marlborough Anniversary Day MB
10 Nov Fri Canterbury Anniversary Day CA
27 Nov Mon Chatham Island Anniversary Day CH
04 Dec Mon Westland Anniversary Day WL
25 Dec Mon Christmas Day
26 Dec Tue Boxing Day

Download our national holiday finder Excel tool (.xlsx) here

Want to quickly find public holidays in any country? Enter your email and download our free national holiday finder .xlsx file now.

Enter your email address
Please read and agree to the terms if you wish to proceed
I agree to my data being processed in accordance with Cargoson's Privacy Policy and to receive blog news. Unsubscribe at any time.