New Zealand national holidays in 2024 (+ free Excel download)

The displayed dates are the actual dates on which most offices are closed.
Try to plan your transport and logistics on other dates to avoid any issues.

New Zealand public holidays in 2024

Date Day Name Regions
01 Jan Mon New Year's Day
02 Jan Tue Day after New Year's Day
17 Jan Wed Southland Anniversary Day SL
22 Jan Mon Wellington Anniversary Day WE
29 Jan Mon Auckland Anniversary Day AK
29 Jan Mon Northland Anniversary Day NL
29 Jan Mon Nelson Anniversary Day NE
06 Feb Tue Waitangi Day
11 Mar Mon Taranaki Anniversary Day TA
25 Mar Mon Otago Anniversary Day OT
29 Mar Fri Good Friday CT, DE, GU, HI, IN, KY, LA, NC, ND, NJ, PR, TN
01 Apr Mon Easter Monday
25 Apr Thu ANZAC Day WA
03 Jun Mon Queen's Birthday
28 Jun Fri Matariki
23 Sep Mon Dominion Day SC
04 Oct Fri Hawke's bay Anniversary Day HB
28 Oct Mon Labour Day
04 Nov Mon Marlborough Anniversary Day MB
08 Nov Fri Canterbury Anniversary Day CA
02 Dec Mon Chatham Island Anniversary Day CH
02 Dec Mon Westland Anniversary Day WL
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day

Download our national holiday finder Excel tool (.xlsx) here

Want to quickly find public holidays in any country? Enter your email and download our free national holiday finder .xlsx file now.

Enter your email address
Please read and agree to the terms if you wish to proceed
I agree to my data being processed in accordance with Cargoson's Privacy Policy and to receive blog news. Unsubscribe at any time.