Austria national holidays in 2022 (+ free Excel download)

The displayed dates are the actual dates on which most offices are closed.
Try to plan your transport and logistics on other dates to avoid any issues.

Austria public holidays in 2022

Date Day Name Regions
01 Jan Sat Neujahrstag
06 Jan Thu Heilige Drei Könige BW, BY, ST
18 Apr Mon Ostermontag
01 May Sun Staatsfeiertag
26 May Thu Christi Himmelfahrt
06 Jun Mon Pfingstmontag
16 Jun Thu Fronleichnam BW, BY, HE, NW, RP, SL, SN Sorbian, TH Cath
15 Aug Mon Mariä Himmelfahrt BY Augsburg, BY Cath, SL
26 Oct Wed Nationalfeiertag
01 Nov Tue Allerheiligen BW, BY, NW, RP, SL
08 Dec Thu Mariä Empfängnis
25 Dec Sun 1. Weihnachtstag
26 Dec Mon 2. Weihnachtstag

Download our national holiday finder Excel tool (.xlsx) here

Want to quickly find public holidays in any country? Enter your email and download our free national holiday finder .xlsx file now.

Enter your email address
Please read and agree to the terms if you wish to proceed
I agree to my data being processed in accordance with Cargoson's Privacy Policy and to receive blog news. Unsubscribe at any time.