Slovakia national holidays in 2022 (+ free Excel download)

The displayed dates are the actual dates on which most offices are closed.
Try to plan your transport and logistics on other dates to avoid any issues.

Slovakia public holidays in 2022

Date Day Name Regions
01 Jan Sat Nový rok
06 Jan Thu Zjavenie Pána (Traja králi)
15 Apr Fri Veľký piatok
18 Apr Mon Veľkonočný pondelok
01 May Sun Sviatok práce
08 May Sun Deň víťazstva nad fašizmom
05 Jul Tue Sviatok svätého Cyrila a svätého Metoda
29 Aug Mon Výročie Slovenského národného povstania
01 Sep Thu Deň Ústavy Slovenskej republiky
15 Sep Thu Sedembolestná Panna Mária
01 Nov Tue Sviatok všetkých svätých
17 Nov Thu Deň boja za slobodu a demokraciu
24 Dec Sat Štedrý deň
25 Dec Sun 1. sviatok vianočný
26 Dec Mon 2. sviatok vianočný

Download our national holiday finder Excel tool (.xlsx) here

Want to quickly find public holidays in any country? Enter your email and download our free national holiday finder .xlsx file now.

Enter your email address
Please read and agree to the terms if you wish to proceed
I agree to my data being processed in accordance with Cargoson's Privacy Policy and to receive blog news. Unsubscribe at any time.