Iceland national holidays in 2022 (+ free Excel download)

The displayed dates are the actual dates on which most offices are closed.
Try to plan your transport and logistics on other dates to avoid any issues.

Iceland public holidays in 2022

Date Day Name Regions
01 Jan Sat Nýársdagur
06 Jan Thu Þrettándinn
28 Feb Mon Bolludagur
01 Mar Tue Sprengidagur
02 Mar Wed Öskudagur
10 Apr Sun Pálmasunnudagur
14 Apr Thu Skírdagur
15 Apr Fri Föstudaginn langi
17 Apr Sun Páskadagur
18 Apr Mon Annar í páskum
21 Apr Thu Sumardagurinn fyrsti
01 May Sun Verkalýðsdagurinn
13 May Fri Mæðradagurinn
26 May Thu Uppstigningardagur
05 Jun Sun Hvítasunnudagur
06 Jun Mon Annar í hvítasunnu
17 Jun Fri Lýðveldisdagurinn
01 Aug Mon Frídagur verslunarmanna
16 Nov Wed Dagur íslenskrar tungu
24 Dec Sat Jól
25 Dec Sun Jól
26 Dec Mon Jól
31 Dec Sat Gamlárskvöld

Download our national holiday finder Excel tool (.xlsx) here

Want to quickly find public holidays in any country? Enter your email and download our free national holiday finder .xlsx file now.

Enter your email address
Please read and agree to the terms if you wish to proceed
I agree to my data being processed in accordance with Cargoson's Privacy Policy and to receive blog news. Unsubscribe at any time.