Canada national holidays in 2024 (+ free Excel download)

The displayed dates are the actual dates on which most offices are closed.
Try to plan your transport and logistics on other dates to avoid any issues.

Canada public holidays in 2024

Date Day Name Regions
01 Jan Mon New Year's Day
02 Jan Tue New Year's QC
19 Feb Mon Family Day AB
19 Feb Mon Family Day SK
19 Feb Mon Family Day ON
19 Feb Mon Family Day BC
19 Feb Mon Family Day NB
19 Feb Mon Louis Riel Day MB
19 Feb Mon Nova Scotia Heritage Day NS
19 Feb Mon Islander Day PE
29 Mar Fri Good Friday
20 May Mon Victoria Day AB, BC, MB, NT, NU, ON, SK, YT
20 May Mon National Patriotes Day QC
21 Jun Fri National Aboriginal Day NT
21 Jun Fri National Aboriginal Day YT
24 Jun Mon Fête Nationale QC
01 Jul Mon Canada Day
09 Jul Tue Nunavut Day NU
05 Aug Mon B.C. Day BC
05 Aug Mon Saskatchewan Day SK
05 Aug Mon Civic Holiday NT, NU
05 Aug Mon New Brunswick Day NB
19 Aug Mon Discovery Day YT
02 Sep Mon Labour Day
30 Sep Mon National Day for Truth and Reconciliation BC, NT, PE, YT
14 Oct Mon Thanksgiving AB, BC, MB, NT, NU, ON, QC, SK, YT
11 Nov Mon Remembrance Day AB, BC, NB, NL, NT, NU, PE, SK, YT
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day ON
26 Dec Thu Boxing Day ON

Download our national holiday finder Excel tool (.xlsx) here

Want to quickly find public holidays in any country? Enter your email and download our free national holiday finder .xlsx file now.

Enter your email address
Please read and agree to the terms if you wish to proceed
I agree to my data being processed in accordance with Cargoson's Privacy Policy and to receive blog news. Unsubscribe at any time.